For those that are able to totally stick to one class/char

EQ-related discussion.

Moderator: Nadia

Skewert
Adventurer of Underfoot

For those that are able to totally stick to one class/char

Post by Skewert » Sun Apr 10, 2005 10:44 PM

Ok, what's the secret? I've been playing EQ now for over 3 1/2 years, have played just about every class there is to a reasonable level, a few to 50+, 2 to 65+, and I've never found a class that I was totally 100% satisfied with. Not to the point where other classes abilities/tactics no longer intrigued me.

Like with my Rogue, I started playing a Rogue because I wanted to do the most Melee DPS possible. And he was fun for a while, I felt needed, and like I was making an important contribution when grouping. Then I grouped with this DE Wizzy (don't recall his name) in Plane of Nightmares way back when, and saw him getting crit after crit for like 3k+ and I was totally /drool. So I instantly made a wizard, and he's currently sitting @ level 55 with zero AA's. And has been at the same level for at least a year now.

I've /drool'd over the SK's lifetapping abilities at higher levels, with all their Soul Abrasion AA's, and super harm touch, and all that cool stuff. And I have an SK sitting @ level 54 atm.

My main question is this.... how can you play a single character, and see how sweet a wizzie crits, or how versatile a necro or bard is, or how well a shaman can solo big bad things, or beastlords, etc. and not totally have to create one of those classes to try to eventually get to that point?